Start - Research - Organization - Partners - Research Groups - Contact


The top of the ProNova organization is the General Meeting, i.e. the collected opinion of all partners in the Centre. For example, the General Meeting elects the Centre Board.

The Centre Board is responsible for the economy and budgets, the research activities (including approval of new projects), information to the parties concerning operations and annual budgets, agreement issues and working instructions for both the Centre Board and the Centre Director.

The members of the Centre Board are:

The ProNova Management Team, responsible for the day-to-day activities, consists of :

Centre Director: Per-Åke Nygren, KTH
Program Director: Mathias Uhlén, KTH
Program Area Directors: John Löfblom (Area 1) and Peter Nilsson (Area 2)

A Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) composed of international experts in the fields of protein analysis, molecular biotechnology, and microsystems, has been appointed.



Last updated: June 8, 2015